Brooks Guesthouse

Guest Book Reviews

Featured reviews

After your stay... Share your experiences by reviewing Brooks Guesthouse on TripAdvisor.

Click HERE to leave your review.


07/04/2014


Thank you to all of your wonderful staff who made our stay most enjoyable. The service was above and beyond our expectations! Fantastic breakfast! Knights and Mcganns.



02/04/2014


Thank you for a beautiful stay with a beautiful room, you really made our engagement celebration special! Will definitely be coming back! Love Charlotte & Tino xx.



01/04/2014


Extremely comfortable and friendly hosts. Loved the tiles in the en-suite shower in Room 14 and the shower valve is very accurate, shiny and easy to use. I loved the way nothing was too much trouble for the staff in a helpful, but not overlooking way. I hope to return!    Mike Sewry



01/04/2014


Thank you for such a wonderful stay - very pleasurable! The Sewry



30/03/2014


Thank you for a very relaxing, non-pressured stay. We loved the not -too-early breakfast and the kindness you showed accommodating our extended family and the honesty bar. Will be back if we come to Bath again!



30/03/2014


A lovely hotel with attentive staff who looked after us. Thank you for your service and yes the breakfasts are good. Great stay, THANK YOU! Mr & Mrs Wynyard



30/03/2014


Enjoyable stay and lovely breakfast. Enjoyed the city of Bath. Mr & Mrs Dykes.



30/03/2014


We enjoyed our stay immensely. Extremly pleasant, quiet and delicious breakfast! Eva Hansen & Torben Heuer, Denmark



30/03/2014


Lovely time, cute room and nice tasty breakfast. Awesome. Florent & Katie.



28/03/2014


We've had a lovely time. the breakfast was incredibly good! Thanks. Michael & Souheir.



26/03/2014


Lovely room, very nice stay. Very helpful staff!! Dunbar Family, California.



26/03/2014


G & Tanny visiting from London- one night only unfortunately! We enjoyed our stay and the lovely veggie breakfast. We liked the family atmosphere and would definitely stay again. thanks to the friendly and helpful staff. XX.



26/06/2014


Visiting from Tennessee. Truly appreciated the warm greeting, wonderful; breakfast and comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed your cozy living room and played Monopoly Bath. Thanks so much. Joan, John, Lauren & Sean.



21-23 March 2014


Corinne, Robyn, Janine, Melissa, Anna, Ann, Marianne, Beth- in Bath to celebrate our 40th. Fantastic time, thanks.



19/03/2014


Thanks for the overnight stay. Bath is amazing and the staff here at Brooks were great. Alain & Ekin



16/03/2014


We are back! Can't wait until breakfast! Paul.



13-16/03/2014


All the staff are so friendly. Great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. will be back. Thanks. H Stevens.



14-16/03/2014


Lovely accommodation. Fabulous breakfast! Would recommend and stay again. Thank you! Mature hen week-end.



14/03/2014


Thank you for making our week-end so great. Our room was lovely and a fab breakfast. Emma & Alex.



14/03/2014


Lovely place, lovely food, lovely room, all good. Would recommend. Annette & Dan



09/03/2014


Super friendly, nice about my late check-in. Love the little notebook computer for our use. So heartwarming to see such trust in us!! Makes us feel like we are at a good friend's house and not a "hotel"! Would definitely come back and refer my friends to here too!!



08/03/2014


A very nice bed, wonderful service plus a fabulous breakfast. We would come here again. Chris & Helen Farmer, Bridport, Dorset.



04/03/2014

Fantastic room and perfect location. The service was impeccable and shall be recommending. Many Thanks!! Rachel Burdon & Kay Foote.

 

04/03/2014

Amazing room, amazing location. Highly recommend to my friends for the future!! Cheers! Tom W.

 

03/03/2014

Broooks Guesthouse est tres reconfortant. Belle accevil chaleureuse. Merci. Joelle, Canada.

 

03/03/2014

Posto davvero accogliente, intimo e romantic, tutto quello che desideravo dopo una giornata alle terme….Ci tornerei di sicuro. Learia.

 

03/03/2014

Lovely, lovely place to stay, excellent location for the Bath Half Marathon. Yummy breakfast, definitely come again! Teresa & Nicky!

 

03/03/2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the room and the breakfast! Would definitely stay again. Thanks so much. Kelly & Richard.


01/03/2014

Awesome stay!! Lovely breakfast. Will stay again. Thanks. Lucy & Grant.

 

01/03/2014

Lovely room, great breakfast and loved the laid back feeling here. We will stay again. Kim Elliott.

 

27/02/2014

Thank you again, we stayed about one month ago. The room was lovely and the breakfast was so good choice and very fresh, hence we are back. Geraldine & Richard, Scotland


24/02/2014

From Liverpool with love. After a short stay we really enjoyed our visit. Our room was cosy and the food was delicious. Would recommend to friends and family. You will see us again! Flanders and Swanwick xx.

 

23/02/2014

Wonderful short stay with friends. Lovely B&B and would recommend. Walking tour of Bath is excellent and free (2 hours from the Pump Rooms)! Croxfords & Youdans xx.

 

23/02/2014

My boyfriend booked us into Brooks for the week-end. We had the most amazing time here! The room was perfect! The Thermae Spa is a must do whilst in Bath. Kristy x.


21/02/2014

Lovely room, very nice style. Will blog recommend. Thanks. The Smiths.

 

20/02/2014

Brilliant B&B, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great staff and beautiful city! Thanks for everything. You will see us again. Ms Simpson.

 

20/02/2014

Lovely rooms and amazing service! Bath is a magnificent city! Ended up staying 2 nights instead of one because it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything! Will be back again for sure. Ms Stimacs.

 

19/02/2014

Two great days visiting Bath again. Super time and a lovely find. Thank you. Dawn Tolley.

 

19/02/2014

It was brilliant. Thanks. Edith and family.

 

18/02/2014

It was lovely. Katie & Tori



17/02/2014

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay. Already planning a return visit.

 

16/02/2014

Thank you very much! We love this hotel and the service is really good. Good breakfast and my kids love here! Vivian.

 

15/02/2014

Wonderful hotel! I want to come back. I liked it! Andrea Cheng.

 

10/02/2014

Super place to stay. Very friendly. Excellent service. Quality rooms. Breakfast great. Will definitely come again. D Tudor-Whelan.

 

09/02/2014

You are most kind and hospitable staff here!! I think we may be coming back. Veronica, Ros, Penny (7). P.S.: Excellent breakfast!

 

07/02/2014

Lovely stay, love the drawing room and the honesty bar.

 

07/02/2014

“Great stay”. Mr & Mrs Dunstane

 

06/02/2014

Lovely room, lovely food and very nice staff. Sue & Lorraine, Devon.

 

05/02/2014

Nice stay, lovely room, excellent breakfast. B L

 

05/02/2014

A lovely stay, wonderful large room (14). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sue & Chris, Lancs


03/02/2014


Thank you for a great stay. Rooms are lovely and breakfast was yum! Emma & Steve Ginever.



03/02/2014


Lovely staff, great breakfast and great local advice. thanks for a lovely stay. Amanda, Julienne, David.



02/02/2014


Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back! Such a comfortable room and lovely people. Sarah.



01/02/2014


Amazing hotel, people, rooms and service.



26/01/2014


We had a wonderful time staying here. It was my mum's first time at a B&B and she was very pleased. So thank you very much. Dina A.


25-26/01/2014


A very comfortable stay & particularly good breakfast. Lovely staff. We would certainly come again and recommend you to others. L+A Paisley. P.S. We thank you for your suggestion. Veronica.



23/01/2014


Great accommodation in a lovely city. Helpful and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!. Olivia Chapman.




19/01/2014


A great place to be! I can imagine on a lovely summer day being so close to the lovely park! Thank you for a great stay!!!




16/01/2014


Excellent, fantastic breakfast, great rooms and a great price. Will be back. Sian.



06/01/2014

My daughter booked this wonderful trip to Bath and Brooks. All was perfect. Beautiful breakfast, cosy room, great location to enjoy Bath. Hope we can return some day. Deb Rinnei Goduri and daughter Kate.

 

05/01/2014

A fabulous welcoming stay for my birthday with a delicious breakfast. Visited Sally Lunn’s tearooms, yum! And highly recommend The Hop Hole for some good pub grub! Would certainly stay again! Andrea, Howard, Dave, Becs & Charlotte xxx. Happy New Year one at all!



02/01/2014


A very comfortable wonderful place!



02/01/2014


we came to Bath as a "mini moon" after getting married. we would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff making our stay just perfect. what a beautiful, friendly, clean and well kept B&B. I would highly recommend Brooks to anyone and now plan to visit Brooks in Edinburgh this year. Happy New Year. Mr & Mrs Naylor.



01/01/2014


I had a truly lovely stay. the staff are warm and friendly. Thank you so much. Tim. I stayed here three years ago and it was lovely then and still lovely now. well done to the owners and staff!!



30/12/2013


Comfy, beautiful and great city. Will return!



30/12/2013


Lovely, warm, friendly guesthouse and city. I love Bath and I plan to return.



30/12/2013


Very comfortable, warm and friendly. thanks from Minnesota.



24/12/2013


Leaving Bath today with my cousin Fei, Had a nice stay here. Enjoyed to the maximum during our stay in Bath. Definitely will visit again. See you Bath and Brooks Guesthouse. Merry Christmas!



22/12/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful breakfast! Thank you! The Hearts.


22/12/2013

Thanks Veronica and especially Peter for the excellent recommendations. Lovely rooms and living room. Breakfast was great. Overall awesome job! Merry Christmas. Chris, Eve, Nicole & Chloe.


22/12/2013

Thank you everyone at Brooks. Very comfortable, very contemporary, with great attention to details. Great people skills from everyone. Breakfast superb! Best wishes. Andrew, Brenda & Simon Kidd.


22/12/2013

A lovely stay. Super hotel, great breakfast and excellent mulled wine! Happy Christmas. Tim, Anna & Daisy Bunn

19/12/2013

Fantastic hotel. Thank you for all. Gracias! Juan


15/12/2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and breakfast. Very friendly place. Salvatore was excellent with the children and made us feel very welcome. Thank you!


15/12/2013

A lovely place, very friendly staff. Would definitely come again.


12/12/2013

Fantastic Stay! Comfy bed, wonderful breakfast, scrumptious mince pies a welcoming host! Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again! Veitch.

 

11/12/2013

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff and a very cosy living-room with fireplace!

 

11/12/2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bath. Great rooms, food and staff. McCarthy sisters.


04/12/2013

Lovely stay, good breakfast and good friendly staff.

 

03/12/2013

Another enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and lovely friendly staff.

 

01/12/2013

Lovely Hotel, warm welcome, friendly staff. Will come back. Tyrrel sisters.

 

30/11/2013

Thank you. Very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. Jonathan.

 

29/11/2013

Thank you for a lovely stay. Staff are so attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast! Angie.

 

28/11/2013

Comfortable bed, clean environment and friendly staff. A perfect stop during our honeymoon trip. Would definitely choose the Brooks on our next trip!

 

28/11/2013

Had a lovely two nights stay. Would definitely recommend the Brooks to family and friends. Thank you. Keith & Susan.

 

27/11/2013

Lovely stay. Would definitely revisit. M & B.

 

26/11/2013

Very enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again on our next trip. Craig, Houston, Texas.

 

25/11/2013

Lovely Hotel with a gorgeous room. Amazing breakfast with very friendly staff especially Peter.

 

23/11/2013

We all had a lovely time. Rooms are lovely and clean, staff are 1st class, and breakfast was excellent. Good value for money. We would definitely recommend this place, even come back. Well done to all! Brown Family, London.

 

23/11/2013

Thanks for all, Bath is a wonderful city. Gianni & Anete.

 

23/11/2013

Perfect stay here at Brooks, could not have asked for anything more! All the staff were so helpful, our room was beautiful and breakfast was fabulous. Thanks so much. Sam & Pippa.

 

23/11/2013

Enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay. A-M, London.

 

22/11/2013

A lovely holiday in Bath- enhanced by “home from home” experience at the Brooks. Very cosy and comfortable. Thank you. Alison & Adrian.

 

22/11/2013

We enjoy our stay at the Brooks. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast (try eggs benedict). Emi.

 

22/11/2013

Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful room. The best eggs benedict I’ve ever tasted plus best waiter to serve it! Thank you! I’ll be back. R.

 

16/11/2013

Best place we’ve stayed!! R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Loved it here!! Kudos R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff, delicious food. This place is awesome!!!! Mike, Roger Williams University.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel and fantastic service! Thank you. Roger Williams University.

 

15/11/2013

Awesome pillows. First time in Bath. Great city and lovely guesthouse. Thank you. Mrs Brookes.

 

12/11/2013

I love the jazz and the whole classic feel to this place! Bravissimo!

 

11/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast!!

 

10/11/2013

Wonderful to visit Bath, first time in England from Canada. Brooks was a great B&B, helpful staff!!! T & J

 

09/11/2013

Such beautiful rooms and so well looked after. Thank you. Hopefully see you again. Brown, Midlands.

 

08/11/2013

A lovely stay in a super guesthouse. Worthy of a beautiful city. Great value. F.W., Torquay.

 

07/11/2013

Far from home…..like at home! Thanks for the wonderful stay. Federica & Sergio, Italy.

 

04/11/2013

Our stay in Bath has been amazing and has been made even better by the lovely atmosphere at Brooks. The staff are genuinely brilliant. We will definitely be back next year.

 

03/11/2013

We had a great time in bath and Brooks Guesthouse was excellent, good food and friendly staff. Thanks. Alison & Chris, N. Ireland.

 

02/11/2013

A beautiful Hotel, beautiful staff and just an amazing atmosphere. Weill come back again!

 

01/11/2013

Very nice guesthouse. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!

 

31/10/2013

I had a very nice time here. Terk.

 

31/10/2013

Superb stay. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly. Liz, Herts

 

30/10/2013

Had a lovely stay. Everyone here is great, breakfast and staff are fab. Paula & Mick, Kent.

 

30/10/2013

Great room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Thanks for a good stay in Bath. Nicci & Kev, Kent.

 

29/10/2013

Loved staying here, warm service and wonderful decorated rooms! Sure to be back. Elli.

 

29/10/2013

Great hotel! And the jams are yummy! My room and my grandad’s and grandma’s were beautiful!!!! I am pleased that we came to this hotel! Emma.

 

28/10/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful rooms plus great breakfast. Thank you for putting up with all 10 of us! Emma, Paul, Sarah, Sandro, Silu, Adrian, Sheyenne, Pete, Claire, Matt, London.

 

27/10/2013

Good stay, lovely staff, comfy beds!! J.

 

27/10/2013

We’ve had a lovely stay. Great service and nice design. Ingrid.

 

27/10/2013

Great place to stay. So convenient to the city centre. Very much to recommend to friends.

 

23/10/2013

Room was gorgeous, service was lovely and the breakfast was brilliant! Loved the interior design as well. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely coming back next year. Olivia & Kevin.

22/10/13

Stayed for 3 nights, first time in Bath! Will definitely be returning to Brooks Guesthouse. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely!! Thank you. Sean & Steph, Hertfordshire.

 

22/10/13

We cycled the Bristol and Bath railway path and arrived to a warm, cosy welcome and delicious breakfast. Thank you. Gabriel, Ollie & Laurence.

 

21/10/13

Stayed for 2 days and had a very pleasant stay. Thank you. We will be back. Gary & Irena.

 

18/10/13

Had a great hen night. Thank you for being so considerate plus accommodating.

 

17/10/13

Thank you for your great hospitality. Denisa & Rafael.

 

17/10/13

Thanks for your help Peter. It was much appreciated. Carolyn.

 

16/10/13

We had a lovely time. Thank you!! R & X

 

14/10/13

Staying for 2 days. Great location, nice room and great staff!! Fam. Simonson, Denmark

 

10/10/13

Visiting from Cheltenham, we’ve stumbled arrive a wonderful find that is Brooks Guesthouse. Very clean, local to centre, very comfortable tasteful rooms and very friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast. Keep it to good work!! We’ll be back with our young boys!! Tim & Sadaf.

 

29/09/13

Comfy room, pleasant staff. Had a good stay.

 

21/09/13

Warm and welcoming city! Lovely stay at the Brooks. Breakfast was amazing. Would come here again in a heartheat! Thank you!! Jane & Jim, Kathy & Bob, Kansas, USA.

 

20/09/13

Hoping to return here again and again. Sharon, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

 

19/09/13

Wonderful town and lovely accommodation. Michael & Jenny, Illinois, USA.

 

19/09/13

Delightful accommodation, location and staff. Chris, Portland, Oregon, USA.

 

18/09/13

Great time in Bath!! Bill & Sharon, Sam & Chris. Ohio, USA.

 

14/09/13

Thank you for your hospitality and lovely accommodation. We love Bath and all the nice people.

 

13/09/13

Great place to stay. People and rooms were wonderful!

 

12/09/13

Wonderful time! Thank you. Ohio, USA

 

11/09/13

Wonderful 6 days here. Enjoyed it so much. Great service. Thank you & blessings!! Ken and Sharon USA.

 

08/09/13

Bath is amazing! Made to feel here at home!  Many thanks! Patty & Steve, San Francisco, California.

 

07/09/13

Thank you!! Paul & Lucy from Sussex.

 

07/09/13

Great stay! Thanks. London

 

07/09/13

Bath is a stunningly beautiful city. Thanks for a great stay. Mary, Toronto, Canada.

 

30/08/13

Warm and comfortable! Good location! Thank you. Fatima, Spain.

 

28/08/13

Brilliant breakfast. Thank you.

 

28/08/13

Wonderful breakfast, comfy bed and great location! Thanks so much! Tina & Jill, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada.

 

26/08/13

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and fantastic breakfast. What a great location! The Martini restaurant and Circus were the best. Teresa & Mike, Buckland, Seattle, USA.

 

26/08/13

Thank you so much, we had a lovely night. Your family rooms are really spectacular! Love from the United States.

 

26/08/13

Wonderful, amazing city and great location @ Brooks Guesthouse. Enjoyed everything, nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you.

 

23/08/13

We loved Bath and this was an amazing stay! Thank you for a lovely time!

 

23/08/13

Had a nice stay although bedding. Thomas was a fantastic help. Beautiful breakfast!

 

21/08/13

We had a lovely time in Bath, love the comfy beds. Really loved the bedroom.

 

19/08/13

A truly amazing experience. You’ve made my stay in bath so much more enjoyable with your amazing guest house, fantastic staff and a very pleasant overall experience.

Thank you, I will recommend you highly back in Australia! Daniel

 

19/08/13

Brilliant stay here at Brooks. Loved the service and so comfy beds. Peter was such a help and friendly face. The Edwards

 

16/08/13

My Perfect Guesthouse. Thank you for your hospitality! Splendid rooms Spotless clean delight furnishing, wonderful breakfast.

Super staff – especially our man Peter!

 

16/08/13

Fabulous visit – Peter was a tremendous help. Thanks so much.

 

16/08/13

We had a great visit to the Cotswolds + Bath.

The staff was very friendly + helpful!!!

 

14/08/13

I’ve spent 3 days in Bath, my first visit in 24 years, and it’s been ever more beautiful than I remember!!!

Thanks to the staff at Brooks for making my stay so comfortable, nice soft bed and spectacular breakfast, wish I could stay Longer!!!

 

12/08/13

We had a wonderful night!!! Thank you!! It’s a great place!! We really hope we can come here again!!!

Wish every visitor have a great day!!!

 

09/08/13

Thank you for fantastic stay. Lovely room great stay and overall a fantastic visit!!!

 

09/08/13

Lovely room lovely breakfast!!!

 

06/08/13

Our family has a very pleasant stay at Brooks Guest house.

01/08/13

We had a wonderful stay these two days. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful room


31/07/13

Simply the Best!!!


31/07/13

This was our third stay at Brooks we love coming here. Hotel staff and breakfast are wonderful. Thank you.


30/07/13

We had a great time here celebrating Paula’s birthday, lovely staff, and Lovely hotel. Great City.


30/07/13

Beds & pillows + showers are great!

Located in town to allow walking to all the sites + bus +train station. Peter & Thomas have been very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty!

Thank you for everything


29/07/13

Best beds & pillows ever!!!

Loved the location, hospitality and food.


29/07/13

Lovely Hotel + lovely Peter + Good Service!!!


28/07/13

Completely wonderful here!!! We really had a great time & Ben treated with kindness!!!


28/07/13

Wonderful location, warm hospitality from Peter. Awesome B/F!!!

We really enjoyed our stay and will came back J


25/07/13

Thank you for a stay. Situated near to the town was great!

22/07/13

It was very nice stay. Hospitality was great!

Thank you!

20/07/13

Very pleasant stay, as good as 5 star hotel!


18/07/13


We have had an extremely pleasant stay - Alice's recommendations were spot on for places to eat, comfortable room, most helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very good weather, Bath is beautiful! What more could we ask? Thank you! Jenny & Tim Vaughan


17/07/13


Really had a wonderful stay. Thomas was very pleasant and helpful. Stayed four nights with Rick Steve's tour 'Best Of England' - This is certainly one of the 'Best Of England' Thanks for the memories! Charles


11/07/13


Had a delightful two day stay. What a lovely establishment! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a welcome retreat at the end of a busy day touring this magnificent city. Everyone should get to experience this tour and B&B! Thanks for a terrific stay. Dorif


10/07/13


Stayed three nights. Staff have been extremely helpful and friendly, especially Ben. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Brooks and the city of Bath. Debbie keys


08/07/13


Second stay here at Brooks and its been great again. Lucky to have such a great weekend with the weather too. Thanks! Jason Robinson


04/07/13


We finished walking the Cotswold way national trail, here in Bath. Have enjoyed our stay. Roman Baths are amazing. Brooks guesthouse is located so close to town and lovely, helpful staff. Dysons



28/06/13


Loved the breakfast and staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.


26/06/13


This has been our nicest stay in Bath yet! Thank you very much to all the kind and helpful staff that made our stay so lovely! :)  Sandra and Ian



23/06/13


We both thought that the room was the greatest. Beautifully furnished with great bed. Fabulous breakfast with lots of choice. Great service all around. Janice & Neal



15/06/13


Stayed at the Edinburgh. 'Scotland Brooks' last Wednesday and here last night...enjoyed both hotels as we tour the UK. Ponsfords & Megers Families


15/06/13


This is our third time here and we loved it as much as our first stay. Excellent service, breakfast and hospitality! we recently got married and we love Bath so much, we used our favourite places in the city as our table names (as we got engaged in Bath too) and 'Brooks' was the first name we thought of! Thank you for another amazing stay. We look forward to another visit soon!  Mr & Mrs Owen



12/06/13


what a wonderful place to lay your head. The breakfast was all i could have wished for and started my day very well. The beds were also very comfortable. would love to stay again. Bath is a gem!  M. Devlin



11/06/13


Thank you. we liked the room, the decoration and the helpful staff. Also Jazz FM is a really nice program, so thanks for this hint. Cheers. Woni



09/06/13


Here for a birthday weekend. Accommodation and service was excellent. Breakfast was fab and room so inviting. Had a brill stay! going to book Brooks at Bristol for next years birthday. Truly lovely! will be recommending to others. Many thanks.

 

01/06/13


Party of 8 Here for a 'Hendo'. We had great fun, what a great hotel, brilliant breakfast, rooms immaculate and position to everything was perfect. We will be back. Sharon and Claire


31/05/13


Great stay in Bath, Comfortable room and large comfy bed. Very enjoyable breakfast and friendly staff. Thermae spa well worth visiting too. Great location of B&B for all of bath. Rob and Tina


09/05/13


Wonderful stay in Bath, Delicious breakfast and friendly and helpful staff with comfortable rooms. Enjoyed Brooks Guesthouse very much. Rebecca and Paul


03/05/13


Comfortable room, honesty bar, lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend Brooks as a place to stay to friends and family. Sally Wimbledon


23/04/13


Great service and accommodation. Love the heated towel rack and ginger snaps. If i can keep this living room that would be nice also. If i am ever in Bath again I'm staying here again.


14/04/13


Stayed here before and liked it so came back again. Thanks very much. Finda and Katty Momdom



08/04/13


We had a lovely and relaxing stay here. Especially enjoyed the lounge facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Nicholson Murelwa 


05/04/13


Nellie has had the best hen EVER!! Thanks for looking after us. Fabulous room, bar and breakfast. we heart Brooks Guesthouse forever. love the Hens. Cath, Sarah, Caz, Gemma, Sam, Alex, Liz, Mummy Tasker, Mummy O'Neiill, Jayne and ellie


01/04/13


We had a great stay here in Brooks. Like everyone else the breakfast and comfortable bed made our stay really enjoyable. The staff upstairs and downstairs were really helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Thank you so much. Gerard & Sabrina



19/0313


We'll be back! Really comfy and friendly place with great breakfast/ Thank you so much for making our first visit to Bath special. Julie and Colin



18/03/13


A great place to stay. Comfy bed and great sausages but more of the tasty muffins please! Thanks! Cath & Dave



16/03/13


Our stay here was wonderful with great breakfast, lots of help at the front desk and a comfortable bed. Thanks. Doug & Conny



14/03/13


Thank you for a wonderful stay. Wonderful place, very nice. Beds are awesome! Thank you again! La Vonne Frank


13/03/13


Thank you for a great stay in room 1. This was our fourth time at Brooks, was as good as ever. Allyson & Richard Young


07/03/13

Thanks for a great stay, everything was superb, so relaxed and comfortable. The short walk into town is great after such a tasty breakfast and easy on the way home. All the staff have been really nice and a credit to the guesthouse. would recommend to anyone. Stephen & Lesley


24/02/13

Thank you for making our stay here very relaxing. The beds were absolutely lovely – so comfortable. The Breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect. The staff especially Ben so very friendly. Thank you again, lovely weekend! Millie, Emilie, Sarah and Glyn.

24/02/13

Thank you for your hospitality, lovely atmosphere, delicious breakfast. Alisa, Diana and Tanya from Russia.

21/02/13

Thank you for a lovely comfortable room, Breakfast was outstanding. Carol and Steve Yorkshire

15/02/13

Excellent hospitality provided! Wishing you to grow! Thank you, Erika Venia

15/02/13

Lovely stay. Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. See you again, Beverly Saunders

15/02/13

We enjoyed our stay- comfy bed and lovely breakfast. Visit the thermae spa It’s amazing! Janet and Mike Lancaster.

15/02/13

Lovely bed, lovely breakfast. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

13/02/13

Comfy beds, good breakfast, charming and helpful staff. Many thanks 2 Ladies from Devon.

13/02/13

Really lovely stay! Comfy beds, Beautiful room and fab breakfast. Helen, Lindsay and Becky.

13/02/13

Lovely and relaxing place. Great location, comfy rooms. My second stay here and I am definitely coming back.

10/02/13

Wonderful night out in Brooks. Hope to be staying here again sometime. Tony D Xu

08/02/12

Great Location and Hotel! Excellent Breakfast Too! Thank you! Amy Winkle

08/08/12

Thanks for your hospitality! Linda Winkle USA

08/02/13

Great Hotel, Excellent Breakfast and very comfy beds. Cheers R.Morgan


08/02/13


Wonderful location and comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.


Many thanks

06/02/13

We had a fantastic stay and we’ll be highly recommending the hotel to all. Thank you very much. Canades 

03/02/13

Thank you for a comfortable stay as Brooks Guesthouse. We have enjoyed it and thank you for your helpfulness and kindness.

03/02/13

Great Room. Great service Excellent food and choice of food. Made for a great weekend. Would definitely come again. Ben, Adam and Charlotte.

03/02/12

A wonderful weekend stay for our son’s wedding. Thank you for everything .The Jones family.

01/02/13

A lovely stay, excellent stay, excellent breakfast choice and very friendly staff. Have had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. Alison and Connor Spaks

28/01/13

Breakfast was excellent Hospitality great! Made our wedding weekend extra-enjoyable

27/01/13

Fantastic stay, Breakfast excellent we can’t wait to return.Thank you for a comfortable stay.

18/01/13

Very pleasant stay excellent room and breakfast and friendly staff.Geoff and Angela

13/01/13

Thank you for a lovely stay.Anne Marie and Paul

13/01/13

Thank you for a lovely stay we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and peace and quiet!Thanks for a happy comfortable stay. Michael and Pauline Sutter

12/01/13

You should be very proud! Lovely clean and  very welcoming guesthouse. I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you Suze and Rubin

06/01/13

Anette Philips  Ps Love love the decor!!


06/01/13

thank you for a lovely sta, the beds were so comfortable! Just a great place to stay! Will come back again.


05/01/12

Thank you for the amazing experience and convenient place to stay. I would definitely come back again for my second visit.


05/01/13

This is an amazing place, made a perfect ending of my uk trip. the best shower in the UK! Perfect water pressure, reminds me of Vancouver. Looking forward to come back here again.


04/01/13

Now this what all guest house should be like. Love it! will be telling all my friends.so glad we stayed here.

Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing stay and wonderful location and hospitality!

Terri and Zuki

03/01/13

A wonderful city and an exquisite hotel.


03/01/13

Beautiful place and really kind hosts!


02/01/13

Welcoming and enjoyable stay

Linda and John Jennings


31/12/12

Great stay, Friendly staff. Lovely building.

Jonny and Emily


29/12/12


We had a very nice stay here, loevly breakfast!


28/12/12

Brooks Guesthouse was lovely for a Family Trio. Nice Lounge room, delicious homemade breakfast and friendly staff.

Thank you The Whites USA

24/12/12

Amazing Bath. Nice warm Guesthouse!

Michelle Lin


23/12/12

Lovely stay in Bath, Breakfast was lovely Merry Christmas and Happy New year to all!


Alex and Mel Bishops Stratford


22/12/12


18/12/12

Third time here and still delightful. Will definitely be back again.

First time here and must say we were very pleased with everything. Room was nice and tidy, nicely decorated and warm at night. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plenty and very delicious. We would recommend Brooks. An enjoyable stay for my birthday. Off to the Thermae Spa today and then head back to London. 5* service!!


14/12/12

Very nice room, delicious breakfast and thoughtful extras (we loved the biscuits!). Helpful staff were greatly appreciated. Mulled wine and mince pies were yummy too. Thank you, we would certainly stay when we make a return visit to Bath. Tracey and Lucas Stanton and Nana.


12/12/12

Nice breakfast with great music!


Have had a lovely stay. Excellent breakfast and lovely poeple, will come again. Gaynor, Wales.


I have very much enjoyed my stay here, I hope to come again soon. Love Nico G-T, Madrid, Spain.


10/12/12

Had a lovely stay, excellent breakfast. David and janice, Dorking.


8/12/12

Had a lovely stay, really enjoyed our visit. Will definitely reccomend. cardiff girls x5. P.s. thanks for the granola.


6/12/12

Had a lovely stay. We loved all of the finishing touches. Surroundings were beautiful and staff were all friendly and accommodating. jane, Charlotte and Martin, Didcot.


5/12/12

We came this time last year and still as lovely and fabulous breakfast. Hope to see you next year! Thank you!


Lovely time, see you next year! Kena nd Carol, Chelmsford.


Wonderful! Everything you could wish for. John and Sur, Rep. of Ireland


4/12/12

We just say thank you for a lovely stay. Clean room, nice breakfast and good service. Two Swedish Ladies.


We were very impressed by the staff and the comfort of your lovely hotel. A very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful.


Thank you for a lovely stay, room and breakfast excellent.


2/12/12


Lovely stay, very friendly staff. Room was great with very cosy bed! Breakfast was delicious.


1/12/12

A very nice guesthouse, clean and friendly staff. My 5th time to Bath and love it more each time. Chris Stevenson.


29/11/12

Very good service, very much enjoyed. Callum and Lisa.

Really enjoyed our stay here, we were very busy with Christmas shopping but felt relaxed and well looked after, also the breakfasts were fab! Thank you from Alison, Lynda and Suzanne.


28/11/12

Thank your for your help. Dan Crystal.


Thankyou for a delightful stay. We have enjoyed our time in Bath very much. You have made us feel very welcome and all staff helpful and friendly. From cathy Huffer and Dawn Barrett.

Very good stay, v. friendly and excellent breakfast. Great location for town and daughter. Thank you. Micola and Grahem Wallen.

26/11/12

Thank you for a lovely stay.


Rooms and food very nice and friendly staff. Lovely mince pies , had two taking one home. really was home from home.

Pam, Eileen, June and Jill.


25/11/12

Couln't fault anything. Lovely breakfast, well served. 5 mins walk to town ideal.

Russell-Thomas, Kent


24/11/12

Fabulous Breakfast. Comfy bed and good shower.

L.Smith

16/11/12

Had a wonderful (quick) stay. Thank you for the hospitality!


14/11/12

Lindsey - Long beach, CA, USA

Wonderfull loaction, central for Bath city centre. friendly staff 10/10

R. Murray


13/11/12

can't think of a more perfect place we could have stayed for ny husbands 70th birthday! The whole family has enjoed it immensley.


09/11/12

Thank you veery much for a lovely stay. Room was fantastic, greeting from staff were amazing, loaction was second to none! Thank you very much for a lovely long weekend! Sophie and Pete Windsor


07/11/12

Sue, Lyndon, Owen and Family East Sussex.

Thank you  to Ben, who very graciously and patiently, got the Doyles settled in at this lovely place and then guided us over a lovely night-time tour of Bath. such service is a delight and life saver.

Doyles USA


04/11/12

What a totally wonderful experience! An Uplifting pandora's box of Surprises! Ben was so helpfull, he made our experience fantastic. I will definately be recommending! Rebecca and Kate (Cheshire)


03/11/12

We've had an amazing weekend in Bath. Brooks have been very accomadating. rooms are lovely, staff friendly and breakfast yummy! thanks


30/10/12

Many thanks  and surely will return

'Bath'ed in the Brooks experience, a wonderful time celebrating a big birthday with my family. Lovely staff, great rooms and amazing fabulous breakfasts. Thank you all. Gill and Brian Rayneor, Kent.


Thank you for the visit. Noah.


Thank you for the visit it was lovely and so was breakfast. Noah.


Lovely 1st visit, great breakfast, comfy room. Great first time in Bath. Fran.


Had a great time, lovely accommodation and breakfast. Imo.


29/10/12

Thank you for a great time - lovely hotel and another convert to the eggs benedict! Katha nd Graham Bielt, Runcorn, Cheshire.


25/10/12

This is my first time in Bath thanks for the really good service and your hospitality. M Sena and family.


Lovely place, great hospitality and service, Thanks! Chris and Rachel Smith, Dallas, Texas.


23/10/12

Such a beautiful stay in Bath. Many thanks! Kristia, Victoria, Canada.


Thnak you for a great stay!


Lovely stay! Lovely breakfast! Thanks. UCL.


Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bath, we especially loved the breakfast with great reggea music! Reg and Karen, Pennsylvania.


12/10/12

A lovely guesthouse with a lovely welcome. Thank you. Sarah.


A wonderful place to wake up on our birthday. Ben was fantastic and the beds were awesomely comfortable. The sun was even shining when we woke - the whole experience a blessing. Thnak you!


11/10/12

Had a lovely time, great rooms and staff very accommmodating for a small baby. Breakfast and rooms beautiful. Thankyou, Sian, Jonathan and Annabelle.


What a wonderful two nights we had here - thank you for everything. Beautiful house and rooms. Michelle and Hihi, United States, TN.


10/10/12

I'd heard about the fmaous brekafasts but it was still a surprise! Fabulous comfortable beds and great DVD collection, lovely atmosphere, stunning, a class act! Patricia, West London.


Amazing!!! Paul and Mona, Britain and Austria.


09/10/12

Very good, breakfast is perfect! Thankyou we had a good trip in Bath spa. Ligun Rea, China.



08/10/12

Muy Bueno todo.Se lo recomer duremos todos nuestros. Amigos de Republica Dominicana. Maizistro & Sharon, Dominican Republic.


GREAT Breakfast, and good for a country feeling! We will be back. Eduardo & Terisha, Dominican Republic.


07/10/12

Just what we hoped for, we will return! Pete and Vanda, Canterbury, UK.


05/10/12

Absolutely beautiful room and very warm service. Will definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Thank you for your great service!! Chris from Beijing, China.


Beautiful room! Lovely staff! Will absolutely recommend as a homely comfortable place in Bath - made to feel VERY welcome. Jo and John, Brighton, England.


Outstanding staff, food and room. Thank you for all the "above and beyond the call of duty" service! The Bushells, NSW, Australia.


Fantastic place to visit, amazing welcome an srvice and a fabulous breakfast. We will all definitely recommend this lovely guest house to others. Thankyou for making our stay and Heidi's 40th birthday one to remember. The Mid-Wales girls.


02/10/12

Welcoming, friendly and comfortable for first timers in Bath. Loved the stay - Agarwal, London.


Excellent stay, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. M Clark, Sutton Coldfield.


29/09/12

Comfort, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful. Hopefully we can send more Aussies your way!! A.J. Blackwell.


28/09/12

2 nights here were great! The staff were VERY helpful and friendly the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! David and Pamela Davison, California, USA.


Tnak you very much for the lovely comfort and for being so helpful. Mr Perry.


26/09/12

Short but very pleasant stay, very comfortable with pleasant staff. Best poached eggs I've had in a long time. Celia and Mike.


Beautiful guesthouse - Will be back! Cameel & Elaine, Ireland.